SEALS - South East Academic Libraries System
Contact us

SEALS Office

Postal Address: SEALS Trust  PO Box 77000, Gqeberha, South Africa, 6031

Physical Address: c/o Nelson Mandela University Library and Information Services, Room 204 D, Summerstrand Campus (North), University Way, Summerstrand, Gqeberha, 6001

Telephone: +27 (0)41 504 3537/3105

Please direct all communication to the SEALS Office.


SEALS Trustees 

Nelson Mandela University

Chair: Dr Thandi Mgwebi

Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Research, Innovation, and Internationalisation (RII)

Lindsay Reid (Mr)

Director: Library and Information Services


Rhodes University

Nomawethu Danster

Director: Library & Information Services: Rhodes University Library

Wynand Van Der Walt

Senior Manager: Innovation, Systems & Collections Rhodes University Library


University of Fort Hare

Dr. Connie Bitso (Deputy Chair)

Director: University of Fort Hare Libraries

AB Magocoba

Deputy Director: University of Fort Hare Libraries


Walter Sisulu University

Qukeza Ndzingani

Deputy Director: Library Information Services Butterworth Campus 

Luyanda Mnapu

Deputy Director: Library Information Services

Last Updated ( Thursday, 2 Mar 2023)

Copyright © 2008 SEALS Website | Privacy Statement | Design by Webmaster | Hosting by Rhodes University

SEALS Trust: IT 556/2007 | Manual in terms of section 51 of the Promotion of Access to Information Act, 2 of 2000